rss_feed Latest News

All Teams Schedule: Week of Nov 19 – Nov 25

Nov 19 Boys 8th Grade Basketball vs. Saline Middle School 5:30 pm | Ypsilanti Middle School Nov 20 Boys 8th Grade Basketball vs. Tecumseh Middle School 5:30 pm | Ypsilanti Middle School

Athletic Schedule – Weekly Schedule 11/12/18 – 11/17/18

Wednesday 11/14/18 Middle School Boys Basketball @ Bedford – Bus Departs YCMS @ 2:15 to WIMA then to Bedford – Away Thursday 11/15/18 Middle School Boys Basketball @ Chelsea – Bus Departs YCMS @ 2:30 to WIMA then to Chelsea – Away

All Teams Schedule: Week of Nov 12 – Nov 18

Nov 14 Boys 8th Grade Basketball at Bedford Middle School 5:30 pm | Bedford Junior High School Nov 15 Boys 8th Grade Basketball at Chelsea Beach Middle School 5:30 pm | WSEC

Freshmen and JV Basketball Tryouts Postponed

Freshmen and JV Boys Basketball tryouts have been postponed one day, due to no school on Tuesday 11/6/18. Tryouts will be Wednesday 11/7/18 – Thursday 11/8/18.

Athletic Schedule – Weekly Schedule 10/29/18 – 11/3/18

Weekly Schedule 10/29/18 – 11/3/18 Monday 10/29/18 Volleyball vs. Monroe (District Playoff) @ Lincoln High School 7:00 PM  – Bis departs at 5:45 Friday 11/02/18 Girls Swim (SEC Championships) @ Chelsea – 12:00 PM – Bus departs at 9:00 AM  – Away Saturday 11/03/18 Girls Swim (SEC Championships) @ Chelsea – 12:00 PM – Bus departs at 9:00

Middle School Boys Basketball Tryouts

For YCMS and WIMA Middle School Parents and Students A slight time change has been made in the middle school boys basketball tryout times. 7th and 8th grade boys basketball tryouts will be held for 3 days, starting tomorrow Thursday 10/25/18 – Monday 10/29/18 from 3:00 PM – 5:00 PM. Thursday 10/25/18 – Monday 10/29/18

2018-2019 Winter Sports Tryout Dates and Times

Winter Sports will be starting in November. In order to tryout for winter sports teams students must have a physical on file that was completed After April 18 2018. Tryout times and start dates are listed below. High School Monday 11/05/18 – Varsity Boys Basketball Tryouts 3:30 PM -6:00 PM – YCHS Main Gym Wednesday 11/07/18

Athletic Schedule – Weekly Schedule 10/15/18 – 10/21/18

Monday 10/15/18 Boys Soccer (District Playoff) @ Ann Arbor Huron 5:00 PM – Bus Departs 4:00 PM Middle School Volleyball @ Tecumseh 7th/4:30 PM; 8th 5:30 PM – Bus Departs 2:30 PM from WCMS to WIMA then to Tecumseh Tuesday 10/16/18 Volleyball @ Lincoln – Frosh/JV 5:30 PM; Varsity 7:00 PM – Bus Departs 4:15 PM–

Athletic Schedule – Weekly Schedule 10/08/18 – 10/13/18

Monday 10/08/18 Middle School Volleyball @ Lincoln 2:30 PM – Depart YCMS– 2:20 PM – 1st stop WIMA Tuesday 10/09/18 Volleyball vs. Tecumseh (Pink Out Game) – Frosh/JV 5:30 PM; Varsity 7:00 PM – Home Soccer vs Tecumseh (Senior Night) JV 4:00 PM; Varsity 5:30 – Home Middle School Football @ Monroe – Depart 2:15 from YCMS – Away Wednesday